• Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share via Email


Knoxville's Holidays on Ice

FOLLOW KNOXVILLE'S HOLIDAYS ON ICE AT
Facebook/KnoxvillesHolidaysonIceFacebook.com / KnoxvillesHolidaysonIce


  COVID-19 STATEMENT
 
The City of Knoxville’s annual Holidays on Ice has been adapted to safely accommodate participants and reduce the risks of spreading COVID-19 during the holiday season..


Holidays on Ice will be moving to the Civic Coliseum for the 2020/21 season. Opening day will be December 11!

We are excited to still be able to bring you some winter holiday fun and look forward to another great season!



Peppermint PandaWhether with family, friends or on a date you'll love skating in Downtown Knoxville on the same ice where the Ice Bears play hockey!

Join us at Holidays on Ice to make memories that will last long after the holidays are over.

Enjoy skating on a 180 ft rink while listening to music every night.

There may even be a panda sighting by our Holidays on Ice Mascot, 'Peppermint Panda'!

The rink will be open December 11, 2020 through January 3, 2021 


LOCATION & CONTACT INFO:

Holidays on Ice is located inside the Civic Coliseum at 500 Howard Baker Jr. Ave, 37915. You can reach the Ice Rink by phone at 865-215-4423. 


WEATHER:

The ice rink is located inside the coliseum so weather is not a factor this year. Something fun to do even if it's raining outside!


2020-2021 DAILY ADMISSION:

Admission price includes entry fee, skate rental and unlimited time on ice!
We accept cash, Visa and Mastercard.

Adult: $11
Children Age 12 & Under: $8

Season Pass Adult: $40
Season Pass Children Age 12 & Under: $25


RINK HOURS:

Friday December 11 - 1pm-10pm
Saturday December 12 - 11am-10pm
Sunday December 13 - 11am-5pm
Friday December 18 - Closed
Saturday December 19 - 11am-10pm
Sunday December 20 - 11am-5pm
Monday December 21 - 1pm-10pm
Tuesday December 22 -1pm-10pm
Wednesday December 23 - 1pm-10pm
Thursday December 24 - 11am-5pm
Friday December 25 - Closed
Saturday December 26 - 11am-10pm
Sunday December 27 - 11am -5pm
Monday December 28 - 1pm-10pm
Tuesday December 29 - 1pm-10pm
Wednesday December 30 - 1pm-10pm
Thursday December 31 - Closed
Friday January 1 - 1pm-10pm
Saturday January 2 - 11am-10pm
Sunday January 3 - 1pm-10pm


PARKING:

Parking is free and available in the Coliseum parking garages located on Howard Baker Jr. Ave.
If you would like to make a day out if it and enjoy the Elf on the Shelf Scavenger Hunt and the Peppermint Trail which are taking place with participating businesses downtown, parking is free at all city-owned garages after 6 p.m. on weekdays and throughout the weekend, except for specific special events. City-owned garages include the Locust Street Garage, the State Street Garage and the Market Square Garage.
Click here to download a parking map


SKATER'S LIABILITY WAIVERS:

Save time this year by filling out your waiver forms in advance. 
Download Adult Waiver [PDF] 
Download Under 18 Waiver [PDF]


SPONSORS:

Knoxville's Holidays on Ice is sponsored by City of Knoxville, ASM Knoxville, Pilot Company, WBIR-TV 10, B97.5Knoxville Ice Bears, and Ice Chalet