Good Neighbor of the Year Award

Neighborhood Coordinator

Debbie Sharp
(865) 215-3232

400 Main St., Room 546
Knoxville, TN 37902

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share via Email
Amid growing concerns about COVID-19, the City of Knoxville will be canceling the upcoming Neighborhood Conference scheduled for March 28, 2020, at the Knoxville Convention Center.

Diana Conn
Diana Conn
Nominations are now closed. The nominees and the winner will be honored at The Neighborhood Conference on Saturday, March 28, 2020.   

Each year, the Office of Neighborhoods accepts  nominations for the Diana Conn Good Neighbor of the Year Award, which is presented annually to a City of Knoxville resident who -- in the spirit of cooperation and with commitment to inclusive community -- has devoted time and talent in service to his or her neighbors and neighborhood. 

The nominees are honored at the annual Neighborhood Conference. Mayor Indya Kincannon will honor the winner, who is selected by a committee of the Neighborhood Advisory Council.

This award was named for the late Diana Conn and was presented to her posthumously at the 2013 Neighborhood Conference. Diana's son Jim made these remarks when he accepted the award on behalf of the family. Other details of Diana's life of service can be found in this article from the weekly newsletter published by the Office of Neighborhoods.


2019 - Katy Hawley 
2018 - Kirk Anderson
2017 - Vicki Forester
2016 - David Gillette
2015 - Rita Schwartz
2014 - Betty Jo Mahan
2013 - Diana Conn

  • 2018 Nominees

  • 2017 Nominees

  • 2016 Nominees

  • 2015 Nominees

  • 2014 Nominees