• Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share via Email
OFFICE HOURS
Monday-Friday
8:00am to 4:30pm
GENERAL INQUIRIES
Please send email to bldginspections@knoxvilletn.gov
or call 865-215-3669
CREDIT CARD PAYMENTS
Click here to pay by credit card. For questions call 865-215-3669 between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m, Monday through Thursday and 8:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m. on Friday.
Available by phone:

Monday through Thursday from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Friday from 8 a.m. to 1 p.m.

(865) 215-3669

Schedule an inspection


Bryan Berry, AICP
Deputy Director of Plans Review & Building Inspections
865-215-2863

The Plans Review & Inspections Division promotes quality development and preserves neighborhood integrity and safety through plans review, permits, building inspections, and other regulatory activities.

Not sure where to start? Check out our Fast Fact Sheets and Frequently Asked Questions.

EMAIL PLANS REVIEW APPLICATIONS TO: bldginspections@knoxvilletn.gov

To check on the status of your plans review application, call 865-215-4830 or go to Plans Review & Permit Inquiry and then enter your plans review number.

CONTACTS FOR REVIEW OF PLANS:

Zoning Regulations, Landscaping, and Form District Projects:
Rebecca Johnson, rjohnson@knoxvilletn.gov, 865-215-2992

Building Regulations, Alternative Building Code, NC-1, H-1, CBID & Arborist Requirements:
James Tente, Chief of Building Inspections & Plans Review, jtente@knoxvilletn.gov, 865-215-3096

Sign Regulations:
Rebecca Johnson, Zoning & Sign Inspector, rjohnson@knoxvilletn.gov, 865-215-2992

Electrical and Solar Regulations:
Timothy Marcum, tmarcum@knoxvilletn.gov, 865-755-2548

Gas, Mechanical and Plumbing Regulations:
Charlie Johnson, Chief of Plumbing/Gas/Mechanical, cejohnson@knoxvilletn.gov, 865-215-3109

Fire Regulations:
Sonny Partin, Fire Inspections, spartin@knoxvilletn.gov, 865-215-2843

Site, Drainage and Parking Access/Layout:
Joshua Frerichs, Engineering, jfrerichs@knoxvilletn.gov, 865-215-2798

Wastewater Regulations:
Travis Franklin, Knoxville Utilities Board, travis.frankin@kub.org, 865-558-2260

KnoxPlans/Electronic Review Regulations:
Rob Clark, Development Services Coordinator, rclark@knoxvilletn.gov, 865-330-3911