HOMECONTACTCITY HALLCITY EMPLOYMENTONLINE SERVICEBUSINESSRESIDENTSVISITORS
City of KnoxvilleContact Us
I Want To...
Apply for City Grant »
Find a City Dept »
Pay Traffic Ticket »
Read the Budget »
News
Pre-Order Your Rain Barrel at a Discounted Price »
Renovated Fort Kid on the Way »
White House Advisers Visit Knoxville, Focus on Climate Preparedness and Resilience »
Dawn Distler Named Knoxville Director of Transit »
Fitch Affirms Knoxville's AAA Rating for Bonds »
Downtown Recycling Center Relocating to Willow Avenue »
New Downtown Signs to Help Navigation, Reduce Visual Clutter »
Mobile Food Vendor Pilot Program Details Announced »
Civil Rights Act Anniversary »
Concerts on Market Square Start May 1 »
Cumberland Connection Blog »
Engineering Department Project Blog »
Like the City on Facebook® »
Follow the City on Twitter »
View Press Releases »
Public Meetings

04/16 - John T. O'Connor Senior Center Advisory Board
04/16 - Knox County Air Pollution Control Board
04/16 - Metropolitan Knoxville Airport Authority Board
04/16 - Downtown Design Review Board
04/17 - Local Emergency Planning Committee
04/17 - Business Advisory Council
04/17 - Historic Zoning Commission
04/17 - Knoxville Utilities Board
04/17 - Board of Zoning Appeals
04/17 - PARC
04/18 - Building Board of Adjustments and Appeals
04/21 - Knoxville Zoological Gardens
04/24 - Knoxville's Community Development Corporation
04/24 - KAT Community Advisory Committee
04/24 - Knoxville Transportation Authority
04/24 - Better Building Board
04/25 - Public Officer Hearings
04/28 - Central Business Improvement District

View Complete List & Details »
Click Here for Printer Friendly Version
CITY COUNCIL AND COUNTY COMMISSION JOINT COMMITTEE
RIDGETOP PROTECTION PLAN
If you need additional information, please contact the City Council Office at 865-215-2075.
Knoxville City Council
Knox County Commission
Sept. 29, 2011 Plan B [PDF]
Sept. 29, 2011 Plan B - MPC Comparison [PDF]
Sept, 1, 2011 Notes [PDF]
Sept, 1, 2011 Exhibits [PDF]
Aug. 18, 2011 Notes [PDF]
Aug. 4, 2011 Notes [PDF]
July 21, 2011 Notes [PDF]
Sept. 1, 2011 [PDF]
Aug. 18, 2011 [PDF]
Aug. 4, 2011 [PDF]
The Knoxville City Council and the Knox County Commission are holding joint work sessions to discuss the Ridgetop Protection Plan for Knoxville.

Both elected bodies will be working with Steve Joiner, of Lipscomb University in Nashville, who will be facilitating the work sessions.

Committee Meetings

Meetings will be held at 5 p.m. in the Main Assembly Room.

Workshop/Public Forum

There is a City Council-County Commission Joint Workshop/Public Forum Re: Ridgetop Protection Plan on Thursday, September 29, 2011 at 4:30 pm in the Main Assembly Room, City-County Building.

Committee Members

All of the current City Council and County Commission are members of the joint committee.

CITY COUNCIL

Vice Mayor Nick Pavlis
First District
npavlis@comcast.net

Finbarr Saunders
At Large
finbarrsaunders@bellsouth.net

Marshall Stair
At Large
marshallstair@hotmail.com

George C. Wallace
At Large
gwallace@cbww.com

Duane Grieve
Second District
dgrieve@cityofknoxville.org

Brenda Palmer
Third District
bpalmer@cityofknoxville.org

Nick Della Volpe
Fourth District
ndellavolpe@cityofknoxville.org

Mark Campen
Fifth District
mcampen7@hotmail.com

Daniel T. Brown
Sixth District
dbrown@cityofknoxville.org

COUNTY COMMISSION

Chairman Mike Hammond
At Large Seat 10
mike.hammond@knoxcounty.org

Vice Chairman Brad Anders
6th District
brad.anders@knoxcounty.org

Samuel McKenzie
1st District
samuel.mckenzie@knoxcounty.org

Amy Broyles
2nd District
amy.broyles@knoxcounty.org

Tony Norman
3rd District
tony.norman@knoxcounty.org

Jeff Ownby
4th District
jeff.ownby@knoxcounty.org

Dr. Richard Briggs R.
5th District
richard.briggs@knoxcounty.org

Larry Smith
7 District
larry.smith@knoxcounty.org

Dave Wright
8th District
dave.wright@knoxcounty.org

Mike Brown
9th District
michael.brown@knoxcounty.org

Ed Shouse
At Large Seat 11
ed.shouse@knoxcounty.org






 

Add to Favorites
Adobe PDF Reader
Email Page
Font Smaller
Font Normal
Font Larger
Get Directions
Make Home Page
Print Page
RSS/XML Feed
Search A to Z List
Site Map
Traduzca en Español
Translate to More Languages
Dial 3-1-1 For City Services
311. One Number. One Call.
Click Here for Brush Pickup Schedule
City Government
Mayor's Office »
City Council »
City Departments »
Boards & Commissions »
Public Meetings »
Promotions