City of KnoxvilleContact Us
I Want To...
Apply for City Grant »
Find a City Dept »
Pay Traffic Ticket »
Read the Budget »
Like the City on Facebook® »
Follow the City on Twitter »
View Press Releases »
Public Meetings
View Complete List & Details »
Click Here for Printer Friendly Version
Legislative Budget Hearings Schedule
City Council will hold its Legislative budget hearings for the FY 2015/16 budget year on May 21 in the Main Assembly Room of the City County Building.

For more information please contact the City Council Office at 865-215-2075.

Vice-Mayor Nick Pavlis, Presiding

THURSDAY, MAY 21, 2015

8:30 a.m. WELCOME AND OPENING COMMENTS - Nick Pavlis, Vice-Mayor

8:40 a.m. MAYOR'S BUDGET INTRODUCTION - Madeline Rogero, Mayor

8:50 a.m. BUDGET OVERVIEW - Christi Branscom, Deputy to the Mayor/Chief Operating Officer; Jim York, Finance Director

9:45 a.m. MAYOR'S OFFICE - Madeline Rogero, Mayor
• Office of Community Relations - Thomas "Tank" Strickland, Director and Special Assistant to the Mayor

10:00 a.m. POLICY AND REDEVELOPMENT - Dr. Bill Lyons, Deputy to the Mayor/Chief Policy Officer
• Communications - Jesse Mayshark, Director
• Special Events -Judith Foltz Director
• Community Development - Becky Wade, Director
• Office of Neighborhoods - David Massey, Coordinator
• Redevelopment - Bob Whetsel, Director
• Downtown - Rick Emmett, Coordinator
• Sustainability - Erin Gill, Director
• Office of Business Support - Patricia Robledo, Business Liaison
• Knoxville Chamber/Innovation Valley - Rhonda Rice, Executive Vice-President

11:15 a.m. LAW DEPARTMENT - Charles Swanson, Director
• Risk Management - Gary Eastes

11:30 a.m. FIRE DEPARTMENT - Stan Sharp, Chief

11:45 a.m. CIVIL SERVICE - Vicki Hatfield, Director


1:30 p.m. OPERATIONS - Christi Branscom, Deputy to the Mayor/Chief Operating Officer
• Finance - Jim York, Director
• Employee Relations - Christine Fitzgerald, Manager
• Purchasing - Boyce Evans
• Information Systems - Janet Wright, Director
• 311 - Russ Jensen, Manager
• Parks and Recreation - Joe Walsh, Director
• Building Inspections - Peter Ahrens, Director
• Fleet - Keith Shields, Director
• Engineering - Jim Hagerman, Director
• Knoxville Area Transit - Dawn Distler, General Manager
• Knoxville Convention Center -Mary Bogert, General Manager
• Visit Knoxville - Kim Bumpas, President
• Public Assembly Facilities - Greg Mackay, Director
• Public Service - David Brace, Director

3:00 p.m. POLICE DEPARTMENT – David Rausch, Chief
• Knoxville/Knox County Emergency Management Agency

• Metropolitan Planning Commission - Jeff Welch, Interim Executive Director
• Knoxville Zoo - Lisa New, Executive Director
• CAC - Barbara Kelly, Executive Director

4:00 p.m. CITY COURT - John Rosson, Municipal Judge

4:15 p.m. LEGISLATIVE - Nick Pavlis, Vice-Mayor


Add to Favorites
Adobe PDF Reader
Email Page
Font Smaller
Font Normal
Font Larger
Get Directions
Make Home Page
Print Page
Search A to Z List
Site Map
Traduzca en Español
Translate to More Languages
Dial 3-1-1 For City Services
311. One Number. One Call.
Click Here for Brush Pickup Schedule
City Government
Mayor's Office »
City Council »
City Departments »
Boards & Commissions »
Public Meetings »