HOMECONTACTCITY HALLCITY EMPLOYMENTONLINE SERVICEBUSINESSRESIDENTSVISITORS
City of KnoxvilleContact Us
I Want To...
Apply for City Grant »
Find a City Dept »
Pay Traffic Ticket »
Read the Budget »
News
Affordable Care Act Enrollment Nov. 15-Feb. 15 »
Job Description Posted for New MPC Executive Director »
Christmas in the City Kicks Off Nov. 28 »
Startup Day Returns on Nov. 20 »
UT Medical Center to Host Community Forum on Poor Health of Tennesseans and Citizens in the Region »
Infrastructure Improvements Underway Near World's Fair Park, Convention Center »
Mobile Food Vendor Program »
Civil Rights Act Anniversary »
Cumberland Connection Blog »
Engineering Department Project Blog »
Like the City on Facebook® »
Follow the City on Twitter »
View Press Releases »
Public Meetings
View Complete List & Details »
Click Here for Printer Friendly Version
JOHN T. O'CONNOR SENIOR CENTER ADVISORY BOARD
John T. O'Connor Senior Citizen Center
The purpose of the Center Advisory Board is to recommend policies for the best use and operation of the John T. O'Connor Center and assist and support the staff in the execution of these policies. The Board reviews and comments on the budgets for the Tennessee Commission on Aging and the City of Knoxville's Community and Neighborhood Services Department. The Board also evaluates the Center's operations nationally.
Appointment of Board Members
Membership shall consist of no more than twenty-one members, the majority being fifty-five year of age or older. Members shall represent city and county government, urban and rural areas, social services agencies serving the aged, business sector, minorities and low income. The Nominating Committee Chairperson shall submit the names of proposed city government nominees to the Mayor. Terms are for a three-year period.
Meetings Schedule
Board meets monthly on 3rd Wednesday at 9 a.m. at the John T. O'Connor Senior Citizen Center.
Board Members

Ms. Penny Bandy
East TN Personal Care Service
320 N. Cedar Bluff Road
Suite 220, Knoxville 37923
P. O. Box 30291, Knoxville 37930
Office: 865-692-2200
Cell: 865-250-4054

Ms. Ellen Blasius
Knox County Parks & Recreation
2447 Sutherland Avenue
Knoxville 37919
865-215-6607
ellen.blasius@knoxcounty.org

Ms. Joy Blazer
Senior Advocate
6909 Bridle Court
Knoxville 37921
865-947-4843
jxblazer1@aol.com

Mr. Stan Boling
Covenant Health - Geriatrics
3001 Lakebrook Drive, Suite 101
Knoxville, TN 37901
865-374-0463
sboling@CovHlth.com

Mr. Blaise Burch
J A Fielden Company
P. O. Box 3278
Knoxville 37927-3278
865-523-0508
blaiseb@jafielden.com

Ms. Melody Carnes
Mercy Health Partners
900 East Oak Hill Avenue
Knoxville 37917
Work: 865-545-7504
Cell: 865- 386-3375
mcarnes@stmaryshealth.com

Mr. Harold Denton
Knoxville Parks and Recreation
917A East Fifth Avenue
Knoxville 37917
865-215-1402
hdenton@cityofknoxville.org

Ms. Marcia Donaldson
AARP Chapter #85
4120 Shangri-La Drive
Knoxville 37914
865-546-7685
md4ktn2u@aol.com

Mr. William (Bill) Evans
WATE-TV
1306 N. Broadway
Knoxville 37917
865-633-6903
bevans@wate.com

Mr. Jack Gaston
Retired Engineer
2233 Hillsboro Heights
Knoxville 37920
865-573-3754

Mr. Jeff Jarnigan
WJXB B97.5 FM
1100 Sharps Ridge Park Dr
Knoxville 37917
Office: 865-525-6000
Cell: 865- 566-7248
jjarnigan@sccradio.com

Ms. Susan Long, Chair
Senior Advocate
5516 Brown Atkin Drive
Knoxville 37919
865-584-6006
s5516@comcast.net

Ms. Deborah McMillan
Mercy Health Partners Lifeline
P. O. Box 1788
Knoxville 37906
865-549-2021
damcmillan@mercy.com

Mr. Jim Merriman
Country Road Tours, Inc.
P. O. Box 215
Andersonville 37705
Home: 865-494-9333
Cell: 865-207-4895
jfmerriman@netzero.com

Mr. Greg O’Connor
Carpenter, O'Connor and Sterchi Lawyers
1214 Lakeland Drive
Knoxville 37919
865-546-1831
ann1309@aol.com

Mr. Jim Ragonese
UT Medical Center
Marketing Services
1520 Cherokee Trail, #300
Knoxville 37920-2205
865-544-6845
jragones@mc.utmck.edu

Mr. Steve Rysewyk
Home Federal Bank
3001 East Magnolia
Knoxville 37914
865-541-6278
steve.rysewyk@homefederaltn.com

Mr. Charlie Stevens
179 Wells Road
Powell 37849
Home: 865-945-3665
cste3757@aol.com

Ms. Virginia Summers, Secretary
Retired, UT Financial Services
7914 Gleason Road, #1148
Knoxville 37919
865-693-4098
Virginia.Summers@comcast.net

Ms. Sharon Warman, Treasurer
Covenant Health Senior Services
1921 Topside Rd., 202A
Louisville 37777
865-374-0464
swarman@covhlth.com

Mr. Alan Williams
WVLT-TV
6516 Papermill
Knoxville 37919-4815
865-450-8888 X 8209
alan.williams@wvlt-tv.com

Mr. Walter Wojnar, Vice Chair
A&M Hospitality Management
1017 Paddington Road
Knoxville 37922
865-660-6792
wswojnar@aol.com

Ms. Susan Wyatt
U. T. Medical Center Marketing Services
2121 Medical Center Way, Suite 300
Knoxville, TN 37920-3257
865-305-6083
swyatt@utmck.edu

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS:

Ms. Bettie Wilkie, Manager
O'Connor Senior Center
611 Winona Street
Knoxville 37917
865-523-1135
bwilkie@knxcac.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Add to Favorites
Adobe PDF Reader
Email Page
Font Smaller
Font Normal
Font Larger
Get Directions
Make Home Page
Print Page
RSS/XML Feed
Search A to Z List
Site Map
Traduzca en Español
Translate to More Languages
Dial 3-1-1 For City Services
311. One Number. One Call.
Click Here for Leaf Pickup Schedule
City Government
Mayor's Office »
City Council »
City Departments »
Boards & Commissions »
Public Meetings »
Promotions