HOMECONTACTCITY HALLCITY EMPLOYMENTONLINE SERVICEBUSINESSRESIDENTSVISITORS
City of KnoxvilleContact Us
I Want To...
Apply for City Grant »
Find a City Dept »
Pay Traffic Ticket »
Read the Budget »
News
Pre-Order Your Rain Barrel at a Discounted Price »
Renovated Fort Kid on the Way »
White House Advisers Visit Knoxville, Focus on Climate Preparedness and Resilience »
Dawn Distler Named Knoxville Director of Transit »
Fitch Affirms Knoxville's AAA Rating for Bonds »
Downtown Recycling Center Relocating to Willow Avenue »
New Downtown Signs to Help Navigation, Reduce Visual Clutter »
Mobile Food Vendor Pilot Program Details Announced »
Civil Rights Act Anniversary »
Concerts on Market Square Start May 1 »
Cumberland Connection Blog »
Engineering Department Project Blog »
Like the City on Facebook® »
Follow the City on Twitter »
View Press Releases »
Public Meetings

04/16 - John T. O'Connor Senior Center Advisory Board
04/16 - Knox County Air Pollution Control Board
04/16 - Metropolitan Knoxville Airport Authority Board
04/16 - Downtown Design Review Board
04/17 - Local Emergency Planning Committee
04/17 - Business Advisory Council
04/17 - Historic Zoning Commission
04/17 - Knoxville Utilities Board
04/17 - Board of Zoning Appeals
04/17 - PARC
04/18 - Building Board of Adjustments and Appeals
04/21 - Knoxville Zoological Gardens
04/24 - Knoxville's Community Development Corporation
04/24 - KAT Community Advisory Committee
04/24 - Knoxville Transportation Authority
04/24 - Better Building Board
04/25 - Public Officer Hearings
04/28 - Central Business Improvement District

View Complete List & Details »
Click Here for Printer Friendly Version
ENDING CHRONIC HOMELESSNESS ADVISORY BOARD
2004 Knox Homeless Study [PDF]
KnoxHomeless.org
Interagency Council on Homelessness
Ten Year Plan to End Chronic Homelessness [PDF]
In October, 2005 Knoxville and Knox County adopted the Ten Year Plan to End Chronic Homelessness. The plan established strategies and goals to move the chronically homeless off the streets and into appropriate housing in Knoxville and Knox County. In May, 2006, Dr. Roger Nooe was appointed by Knoxville Mayor Bill Haslam and Knox County Mayor Mike Ragsdale to establish an office charged with carrying out the Ten Year Plan.

Dr. Nooe and Michael Dunthorn from the City's Community Development Division staff the Implementation Office and work with community stakeholders, service agencies and others to carry out the strategies in the plan. To facilitate this work the two mayors have appointed an advisory board to the Implementation Office. The board is made up of community leaders from private, public and nonprofit sectors, and brings with it a variety of viewpoints and areas of expertise that will help make the Ten Year Plan a reality.

Appointment of Members
Members were appointed by Knoxville Mayor Bill Haslam and Knox County Mayor Mike Ragsdale.
Task Force Members

Mr. Frank Rothermel, Board Chair
Denark Construction, Inc.
1635 Western Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37921
frothermel@denark.com

Mr. Andy Black
Helen Ross McNabb Center
201 W. Springdale Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37917
andy.black@mcnabb.org

Mr. John Gill
Knox County District Attorney's Office
400 Main Street, Ste 168
Knoxville, TN 37902
john.gill@knoxcounty.org

Ms. Barbara Kelly
Knoxville-Knox County CAC
P.O. Box 51650
Knoxville, TN 37950-1650
barbara.Kelly@knoxcac.org

Mr. Alvin Nance
Knoxville's Community Development Corporation
P.O. Box 3550
Knoxville, TN 37927-3550
anance@kcdc.org

Lt. David Rausch
Knoxville Police Department
P.O. Box 3610
Knoxville, TN 37927-3610
drausch@cityofknoxville.org

Ms. Mintha Roach
Knoxville Utilities Board
P.O. Box 59017
Knoxville, TN 37950-9017
mroach@kub.org

Mr. Burt Rosen
Knox Area Rescue Ministries
P.O. Box 3352
Knoxville, TN 37927
brosen@karm.org

Father Ragan Schriver
Catholic Charities
3009 Lake Brook Blvd
Knoxville, TN 37909
Frragan@ccetn.org

Mr. Alex (Bo) Shafer, Jr.
Shafer Insurance
1100 Marion Street, Ste 100
Knoxville, TN 37921
bshafer@shaferinsurance.com

Mr. Laurens Tullock
Cornerstone Foundation
625 Market Street, Ste 1200
Knoxville, TN 37902-2204
ltullock@cornerstoneofknoxville.org

Ms. Ginny Weatherstone
Volunteer Ministry Center
103 S. Gay Street
Knoxville, TN 37902
ginny@vmcinc.org

Jon Lawler, Director
Ten Year Plan to End Chronic Homelessness
Implementation Office
City County Building, Room 512
400 Main Street
Knoxville, TN 37902
jlawler@cityofknoxville.org

Michael Dunthorn, staff
City of Knoxville Community Development
City County Building, Room 522
400 Main Street
Knoxville, TN 37902
mdunthorn@cityofknoxville.org

Roger Nooe
Public Defender's Office
1101 Liberty Street
Knoxville, TN 37921
rnooe@pdknox.org

Add to Favorites
Adobe PDF Reader
Email Page
Font Smaller
Font Normal
Font Larger
Get Directions
Make Home Page
Print Page
RSS/XML Feed
Search A to Z List
Site Map
Traduzca en Español
Translate to More Languages
Dial 3-1-1 For City Services
311. One Number. One Call.
Click Here for Brush Pickup Schedule
City Government
Mayor's Office »
City Council »
City Departments »
Boards & Commissions »
Public Meetings »
Promotions