City of KnoxvilleContact Us
I Want To...
Apply for City Grant »
Find a City Dept »
Pay Traffic Ticket »
Read the Budget »
Like the City on Facebook® »
Follow the City on Twitter »
View Press Releases »
Public Meetings
View Complete List & Details »
Click Here for Printer Friendly Version
East TN Human Resources Agency Policy Council Web Site
The East Tennessee Human Resources Agency provides local governments with a delivery system for the development of human resources and operates service delivery programs on behalf of local governements. This agency is supported with federal, state, local and private funds in the East Tennessee region.

The Policy Council adopts bylaws and amendments to bylaws; appoints persons to senior staff positions, determines personnel, fiscal, and program policies; and approves overall program plans and priorities.
Appointment of Council Members
The Policy Council consists of at least 34 members, including at least two positions from the 16 counties in the East Tennessee region and two members of the Tennessee General Assembly. The terms are for one year except for the two members of the Tennessee General Assembly. They serve two years.
Council Members
Anderson County
  • Terry Frank, Mayor of Anderson County
  • vacant

    Blount County
  • Don Mull, Mayor of Alcoa
  • David Buchanan, Director of Blount County Community Action Agency

    Campbell County
  • William Baird, Mayor of Campbell County
  • Tom Stiner, Consumer Representative - Previous County Mayor and Board Chair

    Claiborne County
  • Jack Daniels, Mayor of Claiborne County
  • Robin Mason, Director of Economic Development, Claiborne County

    Cocke County
  • Vaughn Moore, Mayor of Cocke County
  • Tim Dockery, Director of Newport Parks and Recreation

    Grainger County
  • Mark Hipsher, Mayor of Grainger County
  • vacant

    Hamblen County
  • Bill Brittain, Mayor of Hamblen County
  • vacant

    Jefferson County
  • Joan Bolden, Office on Aging Director, Jefferson County
  • Diane Howard, Jefferson County Government
  • Knox County
  • Hemal Tailor, Senior Director, Community Outreach, Knox County
  • Barbara Monty, Knox County Office on Aging

    Loudon County
  • Estelle Herron, Loudon County Executive
  • Bryant Howard, Loudon County EMS Director

    Monroe County
  • Tim Yates, Mayor of Monroe County
  • Paulette Summey, Monroe County Government

    Morgan County
  • Don Edwards, Morgan County Executive
  • Sharon Heidel, Consumer Representative

    Roane County
  • Ron Woody, Mayor of Roane County
  • Troy Beets, Mayor of Kingston

    Scott County
  • Jeff Tibbals, Mayor of Scott County
  • Kathy Rose, Scott County Office on Aging Director

    Sevier County
  • Larry Waters, Mayor of Sevier County
  • Jane Foraker, Director of Sevier County Senior Center

    Union County
  • Mike Williams, Mayor of Union County
  • vacant

    State Senate
  • Senator Ken Yager

    State Representative
  • Representative Kelly Keisling
  • Add to Favorites
    Adobe PDF Reader
    Email Page
    Font Smaller
    Font Normal
    Font Larger
    Get Directions
    Make Home Page
    Print Page
    RSS/XML Feed
    Search A to Z List
    Site Map
    Traduzca en Español
    Translate to More Languages
    Dial 3-1-1 For City Services
    311. One Number. One Call.
    Click Here for Brush Pickup Schedule
    City Government
    Mayor's Office »
    City Council »
    City Departments »
    Boards & Commissions »
    Public Meetings »