City of KnoxvilleContact Us
I Want To...
Apply For A Job »
Contact Civil Service »
View Benefits »
View Job Openings »
Like the City on Facebook® »
Follow the City on Twitter »
View Press Releases »
Click Here for Printer Friendly Version
Deferred Compensation Committee Meeting Minutes
Deferred Compensation Info
Deferred Compensation Plan [PDF]
The responsibilities and makeup of the Deferred Compensation Committee are specified in the City of Knoxville Deferred Compensation Plan, which was approved by the Knoxville City Council. There are seven members of the Committee, three standing members from the Employee Benefits Office, the Law Department and the Pension Board and four members serving staggered terms: one from the Police Department, one from the Fire Department and two from general government. The Mayor appoints the four members who serve staggered terms.

The Committee meets quarterly and is responsible for overseeing all aspects of the deferred compensation plan, including the investment options offered within the plan.

The Committee is advised by Raymond James under a contract approved by City Council. Raymond James is paid by Prudential from the plan assets. Joe Thompson, Managing Director, is the consultant assigned by Raymond James. Joe Thompson's telephone number is 865-777-5849.
COMMITTEE MEMBERS as of January 1, 2015

Pension Board Executive Director
Kristi Paczkowski

Law Department Representative
Lisa Hatfield

Employee Benefits Representative
Christine Stickler Fitzgerald

Police Department Employee Representative
Monty Houk

Fire Department Employee Representative
Christopher Karnes
(former member Pension Board)

Non-uniformed Employee Representative
Jenny Stuart

Non-uniformed Employee Representative
Kittrin Smith
Add to Favorites
Adobe PDF Reader
Email Page
Font Smaller
Font Normal
Font Larger
Get Directions
Make Home Page
Print Page
Search A to Z List
Site Map
Traduzca en Español
Translate to More Languages
Dial 3-1-1 For City Services
311. One Number. One Call.
Click Here for Brush Pickup Schedule
City Government
Mayor's Office »
City Council »
City Departments »
Boards & Commissions »
Public Meetings »