City of KnoxvilleContact Us
I Want To...
Download Permits & Forms »
Find City Court Info »
Find Next Brush Pickup Date »
Report Traffic Issue »
Retrieve Impounded Vehicle »
Enjoy Christmas in the City »
City of Knoxville and Transportation Planning Organization Win Smart Growth Awards »
Knoxville Named a Climate Action Champion by White House »
Knoxville Zoo Offering Buy One, Get One Free Tickets in December »
Affordable Care Act Enrollment Nov. 15-Feb. 15 »
Mobile Food Vendor Program »
Civil Rights Act Anniversary »
Cumberland Connection Blog »
Engineering Department Project Blog »
Like the City on Facebook® »
Follow the City on Twitter »
View Press Releases »
Click Here for Printer Friendly Version
City of Knoxville, Tennessee
Madeline Rogero, Mayor

For Immediate Release
Mayor Honors South Waterfront Oversight Committee
South Waterfront Info

May 9, 2007 - Mayor Haslam and City Council honored the members of the South Waterfront Oversight Committee on Tuesday, May 8.

The Knoxville South Waterfront Oversight Committee began work in August, 2005 with the tasks of meeting monthly, attending neighborhood meetings, workshops, and council meetings, reviewing comments and participating in discussions regarding the future of Knoxville's south waterfront.

The goal of the committee was to make recommendations related to the Knoxville South Waterfront Vision Plan, Action Plan, and Form Based Development Code. Without the efforts of the Knoxville South Waterfront Oversight Committee the plans and code would not have been completed and adopted unanimously by City Council within an eighteen month time period.

Members of the Knoxville South Waterfront Oversight Committee
Members of the Knoxville South Waterfront Oversight Committee
Members of the committee are as follows:

Dave Hill, Chair
Chris Kinney
Bill Lyons
Sam Anderson
Caryn Conklin-Hawthorne
Joe Hultquist
Marilyn Roddy
Grant Rosenberg
Larry Clark
Paul Pinkston
Mark Donaldson
Jeff Welch
Carol Eimers
Cathy Elliott
Pete Claussen
Alvin Nance
Todd Napier
John McRae
Mike Patterson
Michele Hummel
John Thomas
Jenny Arthur
Martha Olson
Connie Beeler
Ron Emery
Len Johnson
Rachel Craig
Rob Dansereau
Madeline Rogero
Mary English
Kelly Conley
John Gumpert
For Immediate Release
Add to Favorites
Adobe PDF Reader
Email Page
Font Smaller
Font Normal
Font Larger
Get Directions
Make Home Page
Print Page
Search A to Z List
Site Map
Traduzca en Español
Translate to More Languages
Dial 3-1-1 For City Services
311. One Number. One Call.
Click Here for Leaf Pickup Schedule
City Departments
Communications »
Community Development »
Community Relations »
Engineering »
Finance Dept. »
Fire Dept. »
Law Dept. »
Mayor's Office »
Parks & Recreation »
Plans Review/Inspections »
Police Dept. »
Policy & Redevelopment »
Public Service »
Special Events »
Sustainability »
List of All Depts. »
Phone List »